back to full terms



Excluded countries
The following countries are NOT covered by this insurance! Shipments sent to Afghanistan, Angola, Bolivia, Brazil, Burma, Congo, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire), Liberia, Mexico (Truck/rail shipments to and within other than as a connecting conveyance), Nigeria, North Korea, Paraguay, Russia, Russian Federation, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Venezuela. Any location that would be in violation of any U.S. economic or trade sanctions including OFAC Restricted Countries. For shipments to Commonwealth of Independent States countries (includes Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan) coverage ceases upon touchdown of the aircraft at the airport of destination or upon discharge from the overseas vessel at the destination discharge port. Coverage is NOT AVAILABLE to Russia or the Russian Federation. (This list is subject to change.)
Shipments sent to countries that are embargoed by the United States or United Nations as sanctioned by the Office of Foreign Asset Control (OFAC) are also not covered.

When shipping via the United States Postal Service it is also very important to understand their "Country Conditions for Mailing". Certain countries PROHIBIT specific items from being shipped to their country. If you ship a prohibited item, there is no insurance coverage as all parcels that require insurance coverage must be shipped in strict accordance with all regulations of the carrier and amendments thereto. The complete country restriction lists can be found in the USPS International Mail Manual under the "Individual Country Listings" section.